

National Big Dipper Auxiliary



Sunday, August 14, 2022

1:00pm PST / 4:00pm EST

Meeting Called to Order: 1:00pm

**This meeting was called to ratify the awards given by the Educational Assistance Committee.

Roll Call of Officers 2022-2023

President – Doreen Berggren – **Present**

1VP – Amy O'Campo – **Present**

Recording Secretary – Shannon Kennedy – Present

Financial Secretary – Gen Schindler – **Present**

Treasurer – Diana Evans Vance – **Present**

PNBDP – Beth Bohannon – **Present**

PNBDP – Theresa Koontz – **President**

PNBDP – Kade Rutherford – **President**

Parliamentarian - Brenda Ternullo - Present

Educational Assistance Committee:

Chairwoman – Gen Schindler – **Present**

Gloria Chavez Sampson – **Present**

Kathy Barnes – **Absent**

Guests:

Charla Fletcher – Present

Presentation of Awardees:

Educational Assistance Committee Chairwoman presented the awardees

Score Tracking attached to minutes.

- All awardees had to score greater then 70%

- Maximum award amount \$600.00
- Total 8 applicants 4 recipients awarded

_

MOTION: to change award to \$599.99 to avoid the recipients having to pay taxes on the award.

2nd

Discussion:

Called to vote

Motion passes, 0 abstention, 0 opposed

Discussion: Number of committee members on the Educational Assistance Committee.

Discussion: Scores to be whole numbers or fractions.

MOTION: To ratify recipients of awards as presented.

Motion comes from committee and does not need a second.

Motion passes. 0 abstention, 0 opposed

Adjourned: 1:51pm PST. 4:51pm EST